Staff Directory

General Administration
Acquisitions
Manuscript Editorial
Marketing
Design and Production
Accounting
Journals
Information Systems
Customer Service

General Administration

John Sherer
Spangler Family Director
919-962-3748
john_sherer@unc.edu

Robbie Dircks
Associate Director and Chief Financial Officer
919-962-1400
robbie_dircks@unc.edu

Laura Gribbin
Executive Assistant and Advancement Coordinator
919-962-0358
laura_gribbin@unc.edu

Joanna Ruth Marsland
Director of Development
919-962-0924
joannaruth_marsland@unc.edu

John McLeod
Director of the Office of Scholarly Publishing Services
919-962-8419
john_mcleod@unc.edu

Acquisitions

Learn more about our editors on the Meet Our Editorial Staff page.

Mark Simpson-Vos
Editorial Director
919-962-0535
mark_simpson-vos@unc.edu

Jad Adkins
Acquisitions Assistant
919-962-0538
jad_adkins@unc.edu

Lucas Church
Associate Editor
919-962-0536
lucas_church@unc.edu

Chuck Grench
Executive Editor
919-962-0481
chuck_grench@unc.edu

Elaine Maisner
Executive Editor
919-962-0810
emaisner@email.unc.edu

Jessica Newman
Associate Editor
919-962-4200
jessica_newman@unc.edu

Brandon Proia
Senior Editor
919-962-0482
brandon_proia@unc.edu

Andrew Winters
Acquisitions Assistant
919-962-0390
awinters@unc.edu

Manuscript Editorial

Mary Caviness
Managing Editor
919-962-0545
mary_caviness@unc.edu

Jay Mazzocchi
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0546
jay_mazzocchi@unc.edu

Ian Oakes
Editor
919-962-0549
ian_oakes@unc.edu

Stephanie Wenzel
Assistant Managing Editor
919-962-0366
stephanie_wenzel@unc.edu

Marketing

Dino Battista
Assistant Director
Senior Director of Marketing and Digital Business Development
919-962-0579
dino_battista@unc.edu

Ivis Bohlen
Exhibits Manager & Awards Coordinator
919-962-0594
ivis_bohlen@unc.edu

Ellen C. Bush
Digital Initiatives and Database Director
919-962-0582
ellen_bush@unc.edu

Catherine Cheney
Publicist
919-962-0585
catherine_cheney@unc.edu

Michael Donatelli
Sales Director
919-962-0475
michael_donatelli@unc.edu

Susan Garrett
Sales Manager
919-843-7897
susan_garrett@unc.edu

Gina Mahalek
Director of Publicity
919-962-0581
gina_mahalek@unc.edu

Joanne Thomas
Marketing Designer
919-962-0590
joanne_thomas@unc.edu

Design and Production

Kim Bryant
Director of Design and Production
919-962-0571
kim_bryant@unc.edu

Jamison Cockerham
Senior Designer
919-843-8021
jamison_cockerham@unc.edu

Sam Dalzell
Journals and OSPS Production Coordinator
919-962-0572
sam_dalzell@unc.edu

Rebecca Evans
Senior Designer and Reprints Manager
919-962-0575
rebecca_evans@unc.edu

Sally Scruggs
Book Designer and Production Associate
919-962-0569
sally_scruggs@unc.edu

Michelle Wallen
Production Manager
919-962-0577
michelle_wallen@unc.edu

Accounting

Jami Clay
Controller
919-962-4203
clayj@email.unc.edu

Deborah Strickland
Accounts Payable Manager/Accounting Assistant
919-962-4204
deborah_strickland@unc.edu

Journals

Suzi Waters
Journals Manager
919-962-4201
suzi_waters@unc.edu

Information Systems

Tom Franklin
Information Technology Manager
919-962-4196
tom_franklin@unc.edu

Jim Dawson
Computer Network Support Manager
919-962-0331
jim_dawson@unc.edu

Marjorie Fowler
Digital Assets Coordinator
919-962-0471
marjorie_fowler@unc.edu

Josef Kalna
Desktop Support Specialist & Systems Administrator
919-962-0486
josef_kalna@unc.edu

Longleaf Services

Orders, Customer Service, Credit, and Fulfillment

customerservice@longleafservices.org