SALE! Save 40% on UNC Press print books during our American History Sale with discount code 01DAH40. See details.

SALE! Save 40% on UNC Press print books during our American History Sale with discount code 01DAH40. See details.

Author Events


Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Saturday, June 1, 2019 | 2:00pm
Barnes & Noble - Cary
Cary, NC

Craig Bruce Smith
American Honor
Saturday, June 1, 2019 | 3:00pm
Seminary Co-Op Bookstores
Chicago, IL

Aram Goudsouzian
The Men and the Moment
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 | 7:00pm
Bookends
Winchester, MA

Simon Balto
Occupied Territory
Thursday, June 6, 2019 | 6:00pm
Chicago Public Library
Chicago, IL

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Thursday, June 6, 2019 | 7:00pm
Park Road Books
Charlotte, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Saturday, June 8, 2019 | 11:00am
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Glenn Morris
The New Guide to North Carolina Beaches
Saturday, June 8, 2019 | 2:00pm
Park Road Books
Charlotte, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Sunday, June 9, 2019 | 2:00pm
Barnes & Noble - Brier Creek Parkway
Raleigh, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 | 7:00pm
Scuppernong Books
Greensboro, NC

Larry E. Tise
Circa 1903
Thursday, June 13, 2019 | 11:00am
Island Bookstore - Duck
Duck, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Thursday, June 13, 2019 | 6:30pm
Person County Public Library
Roxboro, NC

Ashanté M. Reese
Black Food Geographies
Thursday, June 13, 2019 | 6:30pm
Avid Bookshop
Athens, GA

Larry E. Tise
Circa 1903
Friday, June 14, 2019 | 11:00am
Island Bookstore - Corolla
Corolla, NC

Philip Gerard
The Last Battleground
Saturday, June 15, 2019 | 11:00am
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Larry E. Tise
Circa 1903
Saturday, June 15, 2019 | 1:00pm
Downtown Books
Manteo, NC

Scott Huler
A Delicious Country
Saturday, June 15, 2019 | 7:00pm
McClellanville Art Center
McClellanville, SC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Monday, June 17, 2019 | 7:00pm
Scott Family Collection, Alamance Community College
Graham, NC

Ira Helderman
Prescribing the Dharma
Thursday, June 20, 2019 | 6:30pm
Parnassus Books
Nashville, TN

Philip Gerard
The Last Battleground
Saturday, June 22, 2019 | 1:00pm
American Civil War Museum - Richmond
Richmond, VA

Glenn Morris
The New Guide to North Carolina Beaches
Monday, June 24, 2019 | 11:00am
Island Bookstore - Duck
Duck, NC

Glenn Morris
The New Guide to North Carolina Beaches
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 | 11:00am
Island Bookstore - Corolla
Corolla, NC

Traci Parker
Department Stores and the Black Freedom Movement
Thursday, June 27, 2019 | 7:00pm
Red Emma's Bookstore Coffeehouse
Baltimore, MD