Author Events


Chris Myers Asch, George Derek Musgrove
Chocolate City
Friday, September 13, 2019 | 3:00pm
Congressional Black Caucus Foundation's Annual Legislative Conference
Washington, DC

Jean Anderson
Kiln to Kitchen
Saturday, September 14, 2019 | 2:00pm
McIntyre's Books
Pittsboro, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 | 6:00pm
Iredell County Public Library - Statesville
Statesville, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 | 6:00pm
Malaprop’s Bookstore
Asheville, NC

James W. Dean Jr., Deborah Y. Clarke
The Insider's Guide to Working with Universities
Friday, September 20, 2019 | 6:00pm
Bookery Manchester
Manchester, NH

Jelani M. Favors
Shelter in a Time of Storm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 | 4:00pm
BookMarks
Winston-Salem, NC

Margaret D. Bauer
North Carolina Literary Review
Sunday, September 22, 2019 | 2:00pm
NCCU School of Education
Durham, NC

Kevin M. Levin
Searching for Black Confederates
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 12:00pm
National Archives and Records Administration
Washington , DC

Philip Gerard
The Last Battleground
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 6:30pm
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Library - Morrison Regional
Charlotte, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 7:00pm
Wilson County Public Library
Wilson, NC

Jelani M. Favors
Shelter in a Time of Storm
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 | 7:00pm
Atlanta History Center | Margaret Mitchell House
Atlanta, GA

Seth Kotch
Lethal State
Thursday, September 26, 2019 | 6:00pm
Chapel Hill Public Library
Chapel Hill, NC

Kevin M. Levin
Searching for Black Confederates
Thursday, September 26, 2019 | 7:00pm
Hood College
Frederick, MD

Ashanté M. Reese,
Black Food Geographies
Thursday, September 26, 2019 | 7:00pm
Red Emma's Bookstore Coffeehouse
Baltimore, MD

Rachel F. Seidman
Speaking of Feminism
Friday, September 27, 2019 | 7:00pm
Flyleaf Books
Chapel Hill, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Saturday, September 28, 2019 | 11:00am
State Library of North Carolina
Raleigh, NC

James W. Dean Jr., Deborah Y. Clarke
The Insider's Guide to Working with Universities
Saturday, September 28, 2019 | 4:00pm
Main Street Books
Davidson, NC

Rob Christensen
The Rise and Fall of the Branchhead Boys
Monday, September 30, 2019 | 6:30pm
Farmville Public Library
Farmville, NC

Derrick E. White
Blood, Sweat, and Tears
Monday, September 30, 2019 | 6:30pm
Busboys & Poets
Washington, DC